Skip to main content

Wildfire Golf Club

LPGA Founders Cup

Reserve a Tee Time

LPGA Founders Cup

The best of the LPGA Tour will descend upon Wildfire Golf Club at the JW Marriott Desert Ridge Resort and Spa for the tenth consecutive year of the LPGA Founders Cup, March 19-22, 2020.

The LPGA Founders Cup, which honors the LPGA's strong foundation and bright future, was established in 2011 to honor the 13 original Founders of the LPGA, and to help provide a future for the LPGA-USGA Girls Golf Program, which has received more than $2 million from tournament proceeds .

Winners of the LPGA Founders Cup have been a who's who of the LPGA's elite with Karrie Webb, Yani Tseng, and Stacy Lewis having captured the title.

2020 promises to be another exciting year as fans can witness the best of today's players, while also catching a glimpse of the past as LPGA Founders Shirley Spork and Louise Suggs and LPGA and World Golf Hall of Fame members, Betsy King, Patty Sheehan, Nancy Lopez and Pat Bradley have made special appearances at the LPGA Founders Cup over the years.

Additional Information


Past Winners for the LPGA Founders Cup
2011 - Karrie Webb - 204 (14 under) - 54 hole event
2012 - Yani Tseng - 270 (18 under) - 72 hole event
2013 - Stacy Lewis - 265 (23 under) - 72 hole event
2014 - Karrie Webb - 269 (19 under) - 72 hole event
2015 - Hyo Joo Kim - 267 (21 under) - 72 hole event
2016 - Sei Young Kim 261 (27 under) - 72 hole event
2017 - Anna Nordqvist 263 (25 under) - 72 hole event
2018 - Inbee Park 269 (19 under) - 72 hole event
2019 - Jin Young Ko (22 under) - 72 hole event

Change Language

Marriott offers websites in several languages and a variety of regions to help your travel experience. Please select the option most relevant to you.